What's new with Team TTO

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

Let the voting begin!!!🤩🤩🤩 YOUR choice YOUR vote ✨#PeoplesChoiceAward 2019 ✨⠀ Who was your favourite athlete for…
About 23 hours ago
RT @wrestlingsally: I’m continually reminded true change comes when the minority forces the majority to listen, & men & women working toget…
About 23 hours ago
Thank you to bpTT for their continued support and sponsorship of TeamTTO. Find out more about bpTT's platform onli…
Wednesday, 13 November 2019 23:35
Congratulations Colin Ramasra on your Gold medal at the 2019 Malta Squash Masters 🙏🏽 🇹🇹 Spots TeamTTO Squash
Wednesday, 13 November 2019 14:47

TeamTTO on Instagram


Tokyo 2020 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2020


T&T’s women pair Apphia Glasgow and La Teisha Joseph, competing in Cayman Islands for the first time, will do so, with their main aim of preparing for next weekend’s CAZOVA Women’s first round 2016 Rio Olympic Qualifiers to be staged at Ochio Rios Bay Beach, Jamiaca, April 30 to May 5. The two earned T&T’s lone spot to compete in Cayman by winning the the five-stage T&TVF qualifiers ahead of Ayana Dyette and Nancy Joseph while Elki Phillip and Shenelle Gordon were third.

Last season, the women’s crown went to USA’s Tealle Hunkus and Kimberly McGiven-Dicello who defeated a resilient Canadian pair of Melissa Humana and Taylor Pischke in three sets, 21-23, 21-10, 15-9. But both teams are not in the Cayman Islands this year paving the way for Cuba’s Lianma Flores and Leila Martinez and USA’s Traci Weamer and Kendra Vanzwieten.

Last year, Flores and Martinez won the gold medal in Varadero, Cuba, a silver medal in T&T and the bronze in Antigua Guatemala. They also captured the title at the CAC Games in Veracruz. Weamer and Vanzwieten last year won a silver medal in Antigua Guatemala. Vanzwieten also won silver and bronze medals with Allison Daley in Manzanillo, Mexico and North Bay, Canada, respectively.

The countries represented in the competition are Barbados, Belize, Canada, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, T&T and USA.