Online Periodization Workshop - Registration

What's new with Team TTO

June 02, 2020

Rolf Bartolo - A man of integrity

Tributes keep pouring in for Rolf Bartolo from different quarters in Trinidad and Tobago. On…
June 01, 2020

Lewis: Sport can be key in covid19 recovery

BRIAN LEWIS, president of the TT Olympic Committee (TTOC), says that sports can play a…
May 31, 2020


May 28, 2020

TTOC to roll out covid19 relief to athletes

The TT Olympic Committee (TTOC) is currently finalising the criteria needed for athletes to benefit…
May 26, 2020

OpEd: The IOC Stands in Solidarity With All Athletes and All Sports

Much has been written lately about the International Olympic Committee (IOC)’s finances. Some of these…
May 26, 2020

Stellar example Duncan teaches art of adaptability

Marcus Duncan knows how to adapt to different circumstances. While other athletes have suffered because…
May 24, 2020

Chow remains focused Olympic rower trains harder during lockdown

For Team Trinidad and Tobago’s top rower Felice Aisha Chow, being defeated by the circumstamces…

Tokyo 2021 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2021

Welcome to the Olympic Channel Live

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

Rolf Bartolo - A man of integrity
Less than a minute ago
It's Olympic Month 🤩 🗣Are you ready to GetActive ?!!🤸🏽‍♀️⛹🏽️ Join TeamTTO 🇹🇹 as we Move Learn Discover for the…
About 8 hours ago
Lewis: Sport can be key in covid19 recovery
About 9 hours ago
Team Coaches looking to expand your knowledge on Periodization? Click the link ➡️ Register…
About 22 hours ago

TeamTTO on Instagram



Kelly-Ann Baptiste and Keston Bledman were on fire at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain, yesterday.

Baptiste bolted to victory in the NGC-Sagicor National Association of Athletics Administrations (NAAA) Open Track and Field Championship women's 100 metres final in 10.84 seconds, equalling her own national record and breaking the Championship record.

Defending champion Michelle-Lee Ahye could not respond to flying Baptiste, and had to settle for silver. Ahye, who was limping after the race, clocked 11.17 seconds. Reyare Thomas secured bronze in a personal best 11.22, while fourth spot went to Semoy Hackett (11.23).

Bledman dominated the men's 100m final, winning in 9.86 seconds to equal his personal best.

Bledman was unchallenged for the top spot. The race for silver, however, was keenly contested. Marcus Duncan won that battle, securing the runner-up spot in 10.15 seconds--a new PR (personal record). Duncan just got the better of Rondel Sorrillo, the bronze medallist in 10.16. Emmanuel Callender, meanwhile, clocked 10.21 to finish fourth.

There were just six starters in the final. Darrel Brown was disqualified for a false start, and reigning champion Richard "Torpedo" Thompson opted out of the championship race.

Thompson had some anxious moments after his semifinal. The national record holder looked to be struggling with an injury, and finished third in heat three in 10.40 seconds, qualifying for the final as a "fastest loser".

There was joy, and then sorrow for Machel Cedenio.

Cedenio scorched the track in 44.29 seconds to finish first in the men's 400m final, but was later disqualified for running out of his lane. Renny Quow was promoted from second to first, the 27-year-old quartermiler retaining his title in a Championship record time of 44.90 seconds.

Silver went to Jarrin Solomon in 45.58, while bronze was bagged by 2012 Olympic bronze medallist Lalonde Gordon (46.45).

About 150 metres into the race, Cedenio surged past Quow. But the defending champion was not about to surrender his title without a fight, and responded with a surge of his own. Cedenio came off the final turn in front. Quow made a valiant attempt to catch him, but the reigning world junior champion was too strong.

Cedenio bowed and acknowledged a cheering main stand crowd following his one-lap run. The celebration, however, was shortlived.

Janeil Bellille made a successful defence of her women's 400m title, completing the lap of the track in 53.39 seconds for the most comfortable of victories.

By the halfway point, Bellille was in full control, and by the time she turned for home, the national record holder looked a winner. Bellille got to the line well ahead of her rivals.

The best of the rest on the day was Romona Modeste, the silver medallist in 54.48 seconds. Bronze went to Jessica James (54.98).

Guadeloupe's Christelle Laurent returned a Championship record time of 19 minutes, 00.61 seconds to win the women's 5,000m title. April Francis was a distant second in 20:50.43, while third spot went to Curacao's Anne Woude (22:09.03).

American-born Jaleesa Williams was impressive in the women's discus, striking gold with a 55.19m effort. Hezekiel Romeo threw the iron ball 17.04m to capture the men's shot put title. And Ayanna Alexander won the women's triple jump with a 13.60m jump.


Men's 100m (wind: +1.1): 1 Keston Bledman (Simplex) 9.86, 2 Marcus Duncan (Rebirth) 10.15, 3 Rondel Sorrillo (La Brea) 10.16

Women's 100m (wind: +1.4): 1 Kelly-Ann Baptiste (Zenith) 10.84 =NR, CR, 2 Michelle-Lee Ahye (unattached) 11.17, 3 Reyare Thomas (Abilene) 11.22

Men's 100m “B” race (wind: -2.0): 1 Levi Cadogan (Barbados) 10.33, 2 Antoine Adams (St Kitts & Nevis) 10.37, 3 Shermund Allsop (Concorde) 10.55

Women's 100m “B” race (wind: -0.4): 1 Tahesia Harrigan-Scott (British Virgin Islands) 11.46, 2 Shun-Shauna Mason (Concorde) 11.89, 3 Taylor Hill (British Virgin Islands) 11.93

Men's 400m: 1 Renny Quow (Zenith) 44.90 CR, 2 Jarrin Solomon (Memphis) 45.58, 3 Lalonde Gordon (Nike) 46.45

Women's 400m: 1 Janeil Bellille (Abilene) 53.39, 2 Romona Modeste (Abilene) 54.48, 3 Jessica James (Abilene) 54.98

Men's 400m “B” race: 1 Winston George (Guyana) 46.19, 2 Brandon Valentine-Parris (St Vincent) 46.76, 3 Kimore Shearman (St Vincent) 47.23

Women's 400m “B” race: 1 Kineke Alexander (St Vincent) 52.99, 2 Ashley Kelly (British Virgin Islands) 53.76, 3 Thyla-Marie Scott (Memphis) 56.80

Men's 1500m: 1 Nicholas Landeau (Rebirth) 4:01.11, 2 Paul Gilhuley (unattached) 4:02.35, 3 George Smith (Defence Force) 4:06.08

Women's 1500m: 1 Dawnel Collymore (Memphis) 4:42.64, 2 Christelle Laurent (UWI) 4:59.66, 3 Qyone Antersyn (Curacao) 5:20.76

Women's 5,000m: 1 Christelle Laurent (Guadeloupe-UWI) 19:00.61 CR, 2 April Francis (Abilene) 20:50.43, 3 Anne Woude (Curacao) 22:09.03

Men's 3,000m steeplechase: 1 George Smith (Defence Force) 10:40.23

Women's 100m hurdles (wind: +2.5): 1 Deborah John (Air Bon Sonics) 13.37, 2 Jeminise Parris (Memphis) 13.85, 3 Dannielle Davis (unattached) 14.08

Men's 110m hurdles (wind: +2.4): 1 Orlando Ortega (Cuba-Rebirth) 13.32, 2 Mikel Thomas (Rebirth) 13.47, 3 Eddie Lovett (US Virgin Islands) 13.64

Women's high jump: 1 Deandra Daniel (Dovers) 1.70m, 2 Juliana Krishona (Curacao) 1.65m, 3 Khemani Roberts (Zenith) 1.65m, 3 Antonia Glenka (Curacao) 1.65m

Men's long jump: 1 Dwaine Herbert (Dovers) 7.45m (wind: +4.7), 2 Che Richards (Oasics) 7.31m (wind: -1.7), 3 Andwuelle Wright (Rebirth) 7.17m (wind: -1.9)

Women's triple jump: 1 Ayanna Alexander (unattached) 13.60m (wind: -1.3), 2 Natrina Hooper (Guyana) 12.44m (wind: -1.4), 3 Alisha St Louis (D'Abadie Progressive) 11.54m (wind: -1.8)

Men's shot put: 1 Hezekiel Romeo (Rebirth) 17.04m, 2 Shervorne Worrell (UTT) 14.71m, 3 Shaquille Singuineau (Abilene) 14.43m

Women's discus: 1 Jaleesa Williams (D'Abadie Progressive) 55.19m, 2 Chelsea James (Falcons) 43.62m, 3 La Toya Gilding (Striders) 39.62m

Women's javelin: 1 Marelly Balentina (Curacao) 45.31m, 2 Geraldine George (Palo Seco) 42.72m, 3 Gwendolyn Smith (Palo Seco) 39.79m

NR – National Record, CR – Championship Record