What's new with Team TTO

July 07, 2020

CANOC President calls for IOC to rescind life bans issued to athletes 48 years after…

Caribbean National Olympic Committees (CANOC) President Brian Lewis has called for the International Olympic Committee…
July 04, 2020

Matthews and Collett Banned From Olympics

MUNICH, West Germany, Sept. 8 — The International Olympic Committee barred today two United States…
July 04, 2020

Vincent Matthews and Wayne Collett: A Most Casual Protest With Most Striking Consequences

They stood there casually, one barefoot, hands on hips, the other in thoughtful repose, right…
July 04, 2020

Athletes Will Be Banned From Protesting at the 2020 Tokyo Olympics. But the Games Have…

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) announced new guidelines on Thursday that ban athletes from making…
July 04, 2020


The IOC stands for non-discrimination as one of the founding pillars of the Olympic Movement,…
July 01, 2020

Lewis highlights racial discrimination and gender inequality in sports

"Olympic Order is the Olympic Movement highest award for distinguished contributions to sports. The list…
June 29, 2020

Black Lives Matter movement brings ex-IOC President Brundage under new scrutiny

When the Olympic Games were last held in Tokyo, American multi-millionaire Avery Brundage was President…

Tokyo 2021 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2021

Welcome to the Olympic Channel Live

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

Check out 🥊Becoming A Boxer🥊 with coach Reynold Cox 😎 TeamTTO Boxing athlete sport Move Learn Discover… https://t.co/TXu62uvVby
About an hour ago
Fists of Freedom https://t.co/5rcGqJr3dD
About 5 hours ago
TeamTTO Transformational Leadership Webinar Pt. 1 with TTOC & CANOC President Brian Lewis: https://t.co/ZSdK822nwr https://t.co/uYgmC7UqvG
About 5 hours ago
RT @igcanoc: CANOC is a NGO comprising 29 National Olympic Committees, Commonwealth Games Associations and governing bodies of National Sp…
About 5 hours ago

TeamTTO on Instagram



TOP YOUTH sprinter Khalifa St Fort is among the nominees for the Top Youth Female Sporting Personality of the Year, as the First Citizens Sports Foundation stages its 2015 Youth Awards on Friday. The ceremony will take place at the Hyatt Regency, Portof- Spain.

St Fort, a 17-year-old American- born sprinter, came to prominence last year, with a gold medal run in the women’s 100-metre final at the Pan American Junior Championships in Edmonton, Canada.

Coached by legendary TT sprinter Ato Boldon, she also copped a silver medal in the 100m at the World Youth Championships in Cali, Colombia, and was part of the national squad which took bronze in the 4x100m relay at the World Championships in Beijing, China.

A total of 24 male and 19 female athletes will be vying for top honours at the end.

Other notable names are cyclist Kollyn St George, who captured three gold medals at the Pan American Junior Cycling Championships in Aguascalientes, Mexico; squash player Nku Patrick, who took the men’s Under-19 crown at the Caribbean Junior Championships in Barbados; swimmer Christian Marsden, who set a new national record en route to claiming his third straight Maracas Open Water 5k event and sprinter Akanni Hislop, who claimed gold in the men’s Under-18 200 metres at the CARIFTA Games in Bird Rock, St Kitts.

Nominees - Male: Christian McDonald (amateur boxing); Frankie Zachary Boodram (automobile sports); Will Lee (badminton); Joshua Johnson (chess); Cephas Cooper (cricket); Tyler Cole (cycling); Kristien Emmanuel (field hockey); Isaiah Hudson (football); Sachin Kumar (golf); Shane Ramsingh (gymnastics); Xavier Jones (judo); Keiden Joseph (karate); Kieron Samaroo (powerlifting); Jeron Pantor (rugby); Christoph Dells (sailing); Nku Patrick (squash); Christian Marsden (swimming); Jeron Thompson (swimming); Aaron Wilson (table tennis); Jean-Maurice Young (taekwondo); Omprakaash Singh (target archery); Aidan Carter (tennis); Akanni Hislop (track and field); Joshua Ho (triathlon).

Female: Jada Renales (badminton); Javanna Smith (chess); Kollyn St George (cycling); Samantha Olton (field hockey); Ysabelle Lawrence (golf); Rhenece Andrew (gymnastics); Gabriella Wood (judo); Kate Gordon (karate); Salisha Rahim (powerlifting); Chantelle Charles (rugby); Abigail Affoo (sailing); Marie-Claire Barcant (squash); Amira Pilgrim (swimming); Brittany Joseph (table tennis); Chelsea Mofford (taekwondo); Amaara Beharry (target archery); Emma Davis (tennis); Khalifa St Fort (track and field); Lilly Stauble (triathlon).