What's new with Team TTO

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

Thank you to bpTT for their continued support and sponsorship of TeamTTO. Find out more about bpTT's platform onli…
About 24 hours ago
Congratulations Colin Ramasra on your Gold medal at the 2019 Malta Squash Masters 🙏🏽 🇹🇹 Spots TeamTTO Squash
Wednesday, 13 November 2019 14:47
Mohammed is CAZOVA boss again
Wednesday, 13 November 2019 11:08
Harford: Lamy did a masterful job
Tuesday, 12 November 2019 12:12

TeamTTO on Instagram


Tokyo 2020 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2020


The Association of National Olympic Committees (ANOC) today announced the award categories for the ANOC Awards 2016 which will celebrate the best athletes and relive the most captivating performances from the Rio 2016 Olympic Games.

ANOC Awards for the Best Male and Best Female of Rio 2016 will be presented while there will also be awards for the Best Male Team and Best Female Team of Rio 2016. The ceremony will take place at the world-class Qatar National Convention Centre (QNCC), providing the ultimate setting to honour NOCs and their athletes.

In addition, there will be the ANOC Award for the Best NOC of Rio 2016, ANOC Award for the most Inspirational Performance and the ANOC Award for Inspiring Hope through Sport as well as the ANOC Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Olympic Movement and ANOC Award for Outstanding Lifetime Achievement.

The award winners were selected by the ANOC Jury which comprises representatives from each of the Continental Associations, the ANOC Athletes’ Commission Chair, ASOIF President, ANOC Secretary General and media representatives. The jury collated a shortlist of candidates during the Games and then met after the conclusion of Rio 2016 to determine the winners.

ANOC President Sheikh Ahmad Al-Fahad Al-Sabah said:

“We always look forward to the ANOC Awards because it provides us with an opportunity to give NOCs and their athletes the recognition they deserve. They dedicate themselves to the Olympic Movement 365 days a year and the ANOC Awards is a chance to honour them and provide them with an evening to enjoy."

“There were so many spectacular athletic performances at Rio 2016 that the ANOC Jury must have had a very difficult job in selecting the winners. Rio 2016 truly was a Games which showcased the exceptional talents of the world’s athletes and provided so many special moments which inspired us all. The ANOC Awards 2016 will be a fantastic opportunity to celebrate these moments and honour the NOCs without whom it would not have been possible.”