What's new with Team TTO

July 04, 2020

Matthews and Collett Banned From Olympics

MUNICH, West Germany, Sept. 8 — The International Olympic Committee barred today two United States…
July 04, 2020

Vincent Matthews and Wayne Collett: A Most Casual Protest With Most Striking Consequences

They stood there casually, one barefoot, hands on hips, the other in thoughtful repose, right…
July 04, 2020

Athletes Will Be Banned From Protesting at the 2020 Tokyo Olympics. But the Games Have…

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) announced new guidelines on Thursday that ban athletes from making…
July 04, 2020


The IOC stands for non-discrimination as one of the founding pillars of the Olympic Movement,…
July 01, 2020

Lewis highlights racial discrimination and gender inequality in sports

"Olympic Order is the Olympic Movement highest award for distinguished contributions to sports. The list…
June 29, 2020

Black Lives Matter movement brings ex-IOC President Brundage under new scrutiny

When the Olympic Games were last held in Tokyo, American multi-millionaire Avery Brundage was President…
June 27, 2020

Opinion: Equality still remains an elusive goal

My professional life has been defined by three principles: excellence, integrity, equality. They were bred…

Tokyo 2021 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2021

Welcome to the Olympic Channel Live

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

Check out 🥊Becoming A Boxer🥊 with coach Reynold Cox 😎 TeamTTO Boxing athlete sport Move Learn Discover… https://t.co/TXu62uvVby
Less than a minute ago
Fists of Freedom https://t.co/5rcGqJr3dD
About 3 hours ago
TeamTTO Transformational Leadership Webinar Pt. 1 with TTOC & CANOC President Brian Lewis: https://t.co/ZSdK822nwr https://t.co/uYgmC7UqvG
About 3 hours ago
RT @igcanoc: CANOC is a NGO comprising 29 National Olympic Committees, Commonwealth Games Associations and governing bodies of National Sp…
About 4 hours ago

TeamTTO on Instagram



The first ever recipient of the Future is Female Award is set to be named at the upcoming Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee Annual Awards Gala.

The new award is the latest example of the TTOC’s commitment to the promotion of women at all levels of sport and sport development.

The 23rd edition of the Annual Gala, set for December 29th, will also mark the third year for the popular People’s Choice Award which gives local sporting fans and supporters the opportunity to choose their star Team Trinidad and Tobago (#TeamTTO)athlete  of the Year for 2017.

After a year of notable performances across several sporting disciplines, the spotlight will be on the coveted awards for Senior Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year, as well as the much anticipated Sports Personality of the Year.

Other main highlights on the star-studded night will be the Junior Sportsman and Sportswoman Awards as well as the prestigious Alexander B Chapman Award which recognises outstanding contribution to Sport and Olympism, particularly in the promotion of Olympic ideals.

It will be a night to celebrate the achievements of the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic and Commonwealth  sporting community as the best of the best descend on the Hyatt Regency for the glitzy Awards Gala.