What's new with Team TTO

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

Test drive a Toyota Today! Toyota Trinidad & Tobago Ltd. Is a proud sponsor of TeamTTO
Less than a minute ago
TOO HOT FOR TV 🔞 HYBRID FUEGO 🔥 Puma is a proud partner of TeamTTO @puma Puma
About 21 hours ago
Jan 26th 2020 join TeamTTO in the T&T Intl Marathon! Call 625-1285 for more info on how to donate to Athlete Welf…
Thursday, 21 November 2019 13:52
Thursday, 21 November 2019 11:58

TeamTTO on Instagram


Tokyo 2020 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2020


The members of the men’s 4x400-metre relay team, who took gold at the 2017 IAAF World Championships in London, England, were jointly named as the Sportsman of the Year while sprinter Michelle-Lee Ahye took home the Sportswoman of the Year last evening, as the Trinidad and Tobago Olympic Committee (TTOC) held its annual award ceremony at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, Port of Spain.

Jereem Richards, Machel Cedenio and Lalonde Gordon, who respectively ran the second, third and final legs in the final, as well as reserve Renny Quow were in attendance at the function. American-born Jarrin Solomon was absent.

Sprinters Adell Colthrust and Khalifa St Fort walked away with the Junior Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year trophies.

National women’s cricket team captain/wicketkeeper Merissa Aguilleira also got an accolade yesterday ­– the Future is Female Award.

Aguilleira, who is also a former West Indies Women’s team captain, led TT to the regional 50-over title at the 2017 edition in St Vincent.

And the feature speaker at the function was 2016 Olympian, judoka Christopher George.