What's new with Team TTO

July 10, 2020


Following the successful SIGA-Soccerex Webinar on the topic, “Football For All,” the Sport Integrity Global…
July 09, 2020

Lewis: Reinstate Munich Games 400m medallists Matthews, Collett

Caribbean National Olympic Committees (CANOC) president Brian Lewis is calling for the rescinding of a…
July 07, 2020

A sports-base approach is needed to help the youth

Last week, Trinidad and Tobago faced its own Black Lives Matter (BLM) day of reckoning.…
July 07, 2020

CANOC President calls for IOC to rescind life bans issued to athletes 48 years after…

Caribbean National Olympic Committees (CANOC) President Brian Lewis has called for the International Olympic Committee…
July 04, 2020

Matthews and Collett Banned From Olympics

MUNICH, West Germany, Sept. 8 — The International Olympic Committee barred today two United States…
July 04, 2020

Vincent Matthews and Wayne Collett: A Most Casual Protest With Most Striking Consequences

They stood there casually, one barefoot, hands on hips, the other in thoughtful repose, right…
July 04, 2020

Athletes Will Be Banned From Protesting at the 2020 Tokyo Olympics. But the Games Have…

The International Olympic Committee (IOC) announced new guidelines on Thursday that ban athletes from making…

Tokyo 2021 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2021

Welcome to the Olympic Channel Live

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

Team Elite Suits Up for Friday Afternoon Time Trial in San Diego https://t.co/0AUQ471VQK via @swimswamnews
Thursday, 09 July 2020 23:18
TeamTTO Transformational Leadership Webinar Pt. 3 with the lecturer Sport Management, UTT Mr. Stacey Cateau ▶️… https://t.co/MKYVbDMBEA
Thursday, 09 July 2020 15:28
Lewis: Reinstate Munich Games 400m medallists Matthews, Collett https://t.co/XPaRfGugLX
Thursday, 09 July 2020 14:20
A sports-base approach is needed to help the youth https://t.co/jPhFCNcTH0
Wednesday, 08 July 2020 19:07

TeamTTO on Instagram



Trinidad and Tobago table tennis team left Piarco this morning for Surat, India via Barbados, London and Delhi to participate in the Table Tennis Commonwealth Championships.

The team consist of Curtis Humphreys,Aaron Wilson, Yuvraaj Dookram, Arun Roopnarine, Aleena Edwards, Linda Partap Boodhan, Catherine Spicer, and Brittany Joseph.

Curtis a sports management degree holder from UTT and a level 3 coach will serve as captain, player and coach whilst Aleena Edwards, msc , also a level 3 coach will be delegate and women team captain.

Aaron Wilson and Yuvraaj Dookram are fresh from a 3 month stint in Sweden whilst the female players have been involved in the recently concluded WASA league.

Just last weekend Linda Partap Boodhan, nominated table tennis sports woman of the year 2015, winner of three of five tournaments in 2015, Catherine Spicer under 21 champion, Under 18 champion Brittany Joseph and eleven time national champion Aleena Edwards finished 1,2,3 and 4 in the RMSL Super Singles.

In the men category of RMSL Super Singles Aaron Wilson was champion. Aaron has been nominated table tennis sportsman of the year for his gold medal performance and podium bronze at the CRTTF junior championships in Puerto Rico and Caribbean Region Senior Championships in Matinique, not far behind in second was Yuvraaj Dookram and talented under 18 standout Arun Roopnarine who helped UTT to win the WASA LEAGUE . Arun finished 3rd in RMSL Super Singles.

This is the same team that finished third in the Region behind powerhouses Cuba and Dominican Republic earlier this year and augurs well for the future with foreign based players indicating desire to play in LATTU championships from 1st to 8th February, 2015.

The Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) offered free accommodation internal transport and meals to eight athletes and one delegate of Trinidad and Tobago.

Thanks to the support of TTFI, SPORTT, UTT, FCB and TTOC our athletes will represent the Red, White and Black in India from 16th to 21st Dec. The team returns on 23rd December, 2015.

Stanley Hunte