What's new with Team TTO

Team TTO on Facebook

Team TTO on Twitter

Have you voted yet? 🤩🤩🤩 YOUR choice YOUR vote ✨#PeoplesChoiceAward 2019 ✨⠀ Who was your favourite athlete for 20…
44 minutes ago
We've got something for everyone! Calling all Ministry employees, we've got a special loan package just for YOU! Vi…
About 8 hours ago
RT @WCC_cycling: We're very proud of @teniel_campbell who has signed for @ValcarCylance in 2020, becoming the team's first international ri…
About 11 hours ago
RT @MOH_TT: Protect yourself from MosquitoBorneDiseases! Clean up your surroundings! Dispose of all unwanted containers/items in your yard…
About 11 hours ago

TeamTTO on Instagram


Tokyo 2020 #1YearToGo

Logo TOKYO 2020 International Olympic Committee
Logo Omega Offical Timekeeper

Cartan Global | Tokyo 2020


The overseas-based quartet of Darlene Ramdin, Channon Thompson, Sinead Jack and Krystle Esdelle head a group of 30 players who began training with Cuban-born T&T coach and T&T Volleyball Federation, Director, Francisco Cruz on Monday at the Jean Pierre Complex, Mucurapo, for the 15th Pan American Volleyball Cup in Santo Domingo, from June 30 to July 11.

The squad will also be eyeing the World Championship Qualification early rounds while there will also be the Caribbean Zonal Volleyball Association (CAZOVA) Under-23 Championship which will serve as a qualifier to the Pan American Under-23 Championship.

In addition to the European-based quartet, a few other members of the training squad were all part of the senior women's team which narrowly missed qualification to a first ever FIVB World Indoor Championship spot in Italy last year, falling to Mexico on home soil.

They include Jalicia Ross-Kydd, Rechez Lyndsay, Marisha Herbert, and Makala York, while among the notable absentees include recently retired Kelly-Anne Billingy, Rheeza Grant and Abby Blackman. Leading the core of Under-23 players are Kaylon Cruickshank, Reanne Young, Destiny Leon, Aaliyah Alexis and Nicolette De Mille.

The six-time CAZOVA champions and winners of the title for the past five years will compete with 11 other countries including hosts Dominican Republic, Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Cuba, México, Peru, Puerto Rico, USA and Venezuela in Santo Domingo.

Jalicia Ross-Kydd, Sinead Jack, Channon Thompson, Darlene Ramdin, Renele Forde, Krystle Esdelle, Delicia Pierre, Rechez Lindsay, Afesha Olton, Shoshana Marshall, Marisha Herbert, Makala York, Kaylon Cruickshank, Cheyenne Chin Choy, Kerisha Sunderland, Rejanne Wallace, Reanne Young, Destiny Leon, Aaliyah Alexis, Nicolette De Mille, Latifha Gonzales, Amber Commissiong, Mya Steel (USA-born setter), Tajia Thomas, Anyika Joseph, Anika Busby, Tekeya Hazard, Mikela Mc Gullivery, Kathlyn Mitchell, Rayquelle Dickson.